Alumni Project

The Particle Physics Data Grid

The project will develop, aquire and deliver vitally needed Grid-enabled tools for data-intensive requirements of particle and nuclear physics experiments.

Funding:

20012002200320042005
$2.5M$4.0M$3.2M$3.1M$3.1M

Institutions Involved

  • Stanford Linear Accelerator Center
  • Argonne National Laboratory
  • Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
  • Thomas Jefferson National Accerlator Facility
  • Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • University of Wisconsin
  • California Institute of Technology
  • University of California San Diego

Principal Investigator

Richard Mount     Richard.Mount@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Stanford Linear Accelerator Center
Harvey Newman     newman@hep.caltech.edu
California Institute of Technology
Miron Livny     miron@cs.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin
Ruth Pordes     ruth@fnal.gov     added 2003
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Project Coordinators

Douglas Olson     dlolson@lbl.gov
Ernesto Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
Ruth Pordes     ruth@fnal.gov    2001-2003
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Dane Skow     skow@fnal.gov    2003-2005
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Project Home Page

Reports

 

  

Home  |  ASCR  |  Contact Us  |  DOE disclaimer